What Is The Full Form Of IPL?

By | October 6, 2021

What Is The Full Form Of IPL?

Full-Form Of IPL Is Indian Premier League

Full Form Of IPL

Some Details About IPL

IPL stands for Indian Premier League. It is a Twenty20 cricket tournament introduced by Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI), in 2008. Its first season commenced on 18 April 2008. The winner of the first of IPL was Rajasthan Royals.

IPL is not only for Indian cricketers. The format of IPL also allows the overseas players to participate in the tournament. Indian players and overseas players form teams which represent different cities of India such as Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders. Each team plays against each other twice so each team plays 14 matches before qualify for the semifinal. On the basis of points earned and net run rate, four teams qualify for the semifinal.

Rules for IPL team composition

  • These should be at least 16 players in a team
  • These should be four overseas players in the playing XI squad
  • Under-19 player who has played First-class or List A cricket can play the IPL
  • No minimum quota for local players

Dear Visitor, I hope liked the details on What Is The Full Form Of IPL? & Full Form of IPL.

You can also get full forms of other and it’s related terms along with complete description List Of All Full Forms



Please Share & Help Others

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *